Blowin’ a Thylogale

Where: Thylogale Walking Track Hiked: 29th June 2021 One of my favourite things about living in South East Queensland is that there are so many great hiking spots within a few hours of home. Earlier this week, Abbie and I decided to check out a track on Mount Nebo called the Thylogale Walking Track. I’dContinue reading “Blowin’ a Thylogale”

Kindle Unlimited versus Publishing Wide – the LitRPG perspective

One thing new authors often wonder about is whether or not enrolling in Kindle Unlimited is the right choice for their books. So I’m going to give you a little rundown on this from the LitRPG perspective, because this genre of ours tends to be a little different than others.

2021

Well thank fuck we survived 2020, hey? Honestly, sometimes you have to celebrate the little things. I wanted to let you all know what I’m up to in 2021, and give you a bit of an update on how things are going. If you haven’t been able to tell from the whole *waves hands atContinue reading “2021”

Spooky Books for Halloween

Hello there everybody! With the spooky season almost upon us, you might be looking for a good book to scare the shit out of you. I thought I’d put together a little list to help you with that goal. These novels are listed in no particular order, and I’m just listing them because I lovedContinue reading “Spooky Books for Halloween”

New Release: Legacy of the Bloodreaver

Crematoria Online: A dark fantasy LitRPG series from Matthew J. Barbeler! For fans of Diablo, Bloodborne, Devil May Cry, and The Elder Scrolls. Making friends has never been Lucas Hutchins’ strong suit, but now he has no choice in the matter. He has a promise to keep, but he’s not strong enough to do itContinue reading “New Release: Legacy of the Bloodreaver”